ANN: Planning Release 1.0

Topics: Announcements
Coordinator
Apr 21, 2011 at 12:26 PM

Hello All,

I am currently planning to release the version 1.0 of the SharpVectors library.

There are many developments since announcing this library and a lot of interests;
GDI+ rendering does have a market, two other developers have joined the project etc.
I wish to release this version as (1.0) with some bug fixes and start planning for a new
release, which could better meet the needs of the future, including a new design of the
GDI+ rendering. 

The planned release date is May 15, 2011. Please, any suggestions, ideas, patches, bug fixes
are all welcome.

Best regards,
Paul. 

Apr 25, 2011 at 8:26 AM

Hi,

I'm new to this project, I'm currently planning to use The Noun Project resources as icons for our wpf project.

I use a small Console Application I've made based on FileSvgConverter to quickly convert (drag-drop on exe) .svg files into .xaml.

2 suggestions for 1.0 :

• Provide a quick-and-simple console app bundled with sample applications in first release which convert .svg to .xaml
  • Fix WI #501 so users with different culture could use the XamlXmlWriter.
Coordinator
Apr 25, 2011 at 8:36 AM

Thanks for the input. Nice project you have there.

1. This is the work item http://sharpvectors.codeplex.com/workitem/430 and will implement it in the 1.0.
     I was, however, not planning it as console application, but will take your request into account. I was planning
     a GUI with support for file and directory conversions, with image and XAML outputs options.

2. I will apply the patch you/Tobias provided, together with some other fixes in the next update before the release.

Best regards,
Paul. 

Apr 26, 2011 at 12:47 PM

1. This is the work item http://sharpvectors.codeplex.com/workitem/430 and will implement it in the 1.0.
     I was, however, not planning it as console application, but will take your request into account. I was planning